Tech Great Awards

Introducing the Tech Great Awards

Technology is a guiding light for humanity, and the power of technological innovation that is now driving forward new generations of innovators on this planet – from the rise of driverless cars to cloud-based data platforms – is one in the same as that which has been unleashed throughout the history of scientific and technological progress – from the invention of the wheel to Ford’s Model T, from the invention of writing to the telegram.

Tech G will soon become Asia’s leading consumer technology event, providing the ideal platform for enterprises of all sizes to enhance their brand presence and communicate their visions to professional audiences. Pioneers and influencers from across the industry will gather alongside leaders and experts in science and technology to jointly build the Tech Great Awards platform to honor and pay tribute to the trend-setters and visionaries that together are crafting technology for life into a brighter future for all.

These Awards aim to cast a spotlight on the zeitgeist of the consumer electronics industry, selecting nascent technology products making waves in professional circles and standing out in the minds of consumers to feature in the Tech Great Awards. They will cover 19 product categories, including: Mobility Tech; Smart Home; Robotics; Unmanned Aerial Vehicles; Audio & Video Tech; Augmented/Virtual Reality (AR/VR) Tech; Health & Sports Tech; Leisure Tech; and Accessories.

XiaoFeiBao and Consumer Electronics Magazine is the official award partner of the G-Tech Awards, with an eminent reputation in professional product evaluation and generating publicity. Through official online voting platforms and high-profile public evaluation, it will work with Tech G to score competing products, the winners of which will be featured in the Tech Great Fan Awards.

The Cheung Kong Graduate School of Business, the academic partner of Tech G, will provide academic judges, access to alumni and corporate publicity. Participating enterprises can submit up to 2 candidates, and following review Tech G will put them forward to run for the Cheung Kong Graduate School of Business &Tech G Intelligent Innovation Scholarship. Award winners will receive a full scholarship worth 80,000 Yuan or more.

Tech G will work closely with XiaoFeiBao and Cheung Kong Graduate School through a joint professional evaluation panel to select the 2021 Tech G’s Tech Great Awards.

Presenting the Tech Great Awards

 1.Award Categories

 

The Tech Great Awards will be divided into the following awards:

  • Tech Great Creation Awards

Innovation is the key to scientific and technological progress. The ingenuity of applying new science and technology to consumer products will continue to guide people’s lifestyles into the future. Through the G-Tech Creation Awards the most innovative products currently emerging onto the consumer market will be comprehensively evaluated, with winners featured over 19 distinct categories.

  • Tech Great Design Awards

Design is a quintessential part of technology, and good design not only projects aesthetic beauty, but also embodies a deeper spirit of expression, as the G-Tech Design Awards will show. Design can be practical and functional, or it can be versatile and adaptable. It conveys the meaning behind a brand, opening up a product’s technology so that people can truly experience its charm and potential.

  • Tech Great Contribution Awards

The ongoing development of science and technology empowers the progress human civilization, quietly advancing the quality of life of us all. The G-Tech Contribution Awards are in recognition of products that have made special contributions towards pandemic prevention, carbon neutralization, social security, health and wellbeing, agriculture and animal husbandry, or that have played a revolutionary role in a certain industry or field.

Nominations are open to all scientific and technological contributions, so you are encouraged to apply.

  • Tech Great Fan Awards

Consumers are the end-users and beneficiaries of consumer electronic products. They are closest to the products and have the longest time to get along with them. They also have the floor and final word in the performance of products, which is of great significance to the continuous innovation and progress of consumer technology. The G-Tech Fan Awards therefore aims to directly connect products, enterprises and consumers.

2.Eligibility Criteria

    • Applicants must be exhibitors of the show.
    • Products must be newly released in 2021, in the prototyping stage, or planned to be launched within one year (by September 2022).
    • Products must be in the form of applied technologies, and not simply conceptual design.
    • Award winning products will be required to be displayed on site.

3.Rewards

1)Products will benefit from unique exposure to industry leaders through comprehensive evaluation, and award winners will gain recognition among broad and diverse audiences of industry professionals.

2)Award winning products will be displayed and experienced free of charge in a special area on site. Products with strong appeal that can be safely demonstrated may also be integrated into the on-site experience zone.

3)The Awards Ceremony will be held on-site, and award winning products will be officially broadcast live to gain popular exposure and foster business opportunities.

4)The official Tech G show website will display award winning products’ information.

5) Publicity exposure also includes promotion via official Tech G show media platforms, including through WeChat, Weibo, Twitter, Facebook and more, as well as exposure to the show’s extensive network of media partners.

6) For the scholarship support of Cheung Kong Business School: all participating enterprises will have the opportunity to obtain an MBA through recommended study on the Intelligent Innovation Scholarship.

一、奖项背景

Tech Great Awards 杰出科技奖

科技是人类之光,在人类灿若星海的科技发展史中,从“T型车”面世到无人驾驶风靡,从千里驿骑传递到“云”上世界联通,斗转星移中,是科技创新的力量推动着这个星球的代代革新。

上海国际消费电子技术展(Tech G)是旨在打造面向亚太及全球市场的科技行业盛会,为品牌推广和新产品全球首发提供理想的平台和机会。为此我们将汇聚科技领头企业,力邀科技行业专家、专业观众共同重磅打造此奖项,致敬科技开拓者与推动者。同时也期许未来科技可以应用于更多的生活场景,实现科技让生活变得更美好的愿景。

本奖项致力于从专业人士的行业视角出发,结合消费者的直观感受,全方位观测消费电子行业,评选出过去一年中杰出的科技产品,看看有哪些产品当选为Tech Great Awards,产品门类包括:智能出行、智能家居、机器人、无人机、音频产品、视频设备、虚拟现实/增强现实、健康运动、休闲娱乐、配件产品等19大门类。

消费保,Tech G的官方奖项合作伙伴,其行业专业评审、官方投票平台和大众评审宣传等优势将与Tech G强强联合。为入围产品打分,计入最终评分的大众评审部分,并选出“最受大众欢迎奖”等。

长江商学院, Tech G学术合作伙伴, 将提供学术评委及校友企业宣传等方面支持。所有参赛企业均可提交1-2名技术代表人选,Tech G将在审核后推荐竞选长江商学院xTech G 智能创新奖学金。获奖者将获得8万元及以上奖学金奖励。

Tech G 将携手消费保和长江商学院以及各专业的评审团队一起评选出2021Tech G 杰出科技奖。

二、奖项内容:

 

1.奖项设置

 

Tech Great Awards将分为以下几个奖项:

  • 杰出科技创新奖 Tech Great Creation Awards

科技在于创新,科技产品的创新思维很可能是引导着未来人们的生活方式,我们希望在此平台可以评选出最具创新性的产品。类别包括智能出行、智能家居、机器人、无人机、音频产品、视频设备、虚拟现实/增强现实、健康运动、休闲娱乐、配件产品等门类。

  • 杰出科技设计奖 Tech Great Design Awards

设计与科技几乎是形影不离,科技离不开设计,好的设计不仅仅是外观的美,更是一种灵魂精神,它有时可以打造更实用便利的功能,有时可以有趣,可以灵动。通过设计传达出品牌精神,通过设计让技术呈现,让人们真实体验到科技的魅力。

  • 杰出科技贡献奖 Tech Great Contribution Awards

科技发展为人类社会进步提供了方方面面的支持和动力,也悄无声息的改变着我们的生活。如果您的产品在防疫、碳中和、安防、人类健康、农业畜牧业或者百年献礼等方面做出过特殊贡献,对某一行业或者领域起到了变革性、长远性的作用。请用简单的一段话描述,我们将在综合评估后授予您本年度科技贡献奖,该奖项不设类别限制。

  • 杰出科技人气奖 Tech Great Fans Awards

消费者是消费电子产品的最终使用者和受益人,他们与产品的距离最近、相处的时间最长,也对产品性能最有发言权,对消费电子产品的不断创新与进步意义非凡。科技人气奖,将直接联通产品、企业与消费者。

2.评选规则

  • 产品要求:
    • 申请企业必须为展会已签约展商
    • 产品需要为在一年内(1-2021.9)新发布/在众筹阶段/计划发布的产品
    • 产品可为待应用的产品和技术,不能以概念设计形式参与评选
    • 获奖产品或技术需在现场展示

3.获奖福利

1)产品可获得行业大咖的专业评审,是专业人士对产品多元创新程度的认可

2)获奖产品将在现场热门专区进行免费展示和体验(如果有体验性强的产品,可融入现场体验区)

3)现场将举行颁奖典礼,获奖产品会上官方直播,收获大量曝光和商务洽谈机会

4)官网将展示获奖产品信息

5)国内外官方自媒体平台宣传曝光包括:微信、微博、Twitter、Facebook Page等,以及合作媒体的曝光机会

6)长江商学院奖学金支持:凡参与的企业将有机会获得长江商学院MBA推荐就读与智能创新奖学金机会

*报名截止日期:2021年8月15日